Skip to content
  • ***WINTER STORM INFORMATION***January 30, 2023 10 a.m. City facilities will close at noon today and remain closed until further notice. Essential services such as police and public works will continue. In case of an emergency, please call the Springtown Police Department at (817) 220-0828 or by dialing 911.---January 30, 2023 8:30 a.m. Springtown ISD has announced that all campuses will close at 10:30 a.m.---January 30, 2023 6:15 a.m.: The National Weather Service has moved the start of the warning back to 6 a.m., making it active now.Questions regarding the closure of local schools is the purview of Springtown ISD. When information is released by them, we will attempt to add it here, but the school district should remain your primary source of information for questions related to the schools.---January 30, 2023 2 a.m.: The National Weather Service has issued a Winter Storm Warning for our area beginning at noon today and continuing through 6 a.m. February 1, 2023.Mixed precipitation, primarily in the form of freezing rain and/or sleet is expected. Total ice or sleet accumulations between one tenth and one half of an inch are possible.Significant impacts to travel may begin as early as Monday afternoon and continue through at least Tuesday night. Elevated surfaces such as bridges and overpasses will likely be the first to become icy, slick, and hazardous as temperatures hover around or below freezingIf you must travel, slow down and use extreme caution particularly when approaching bridges and overpasses.The City will continue to monitor the weather and road conditions and update this post as a appropriate.
  • icon

    Physical Address: 102 East Second Street Springtown, Texas 76082Mailing Address: PO Box 444, Springtown, Texas 76082

  • icon (817) 220-4834
  • icon (817) 523-3179

Police Department

Mission Statement:

The Springtown Police Department is committed to promoting an atmosphere of safety within the City of Springtown. The police department accomplishes this by providing high-visibility patrols, a sincere response to each citizen request, establishing clear communication from the citizen to police service, acting upon the citizen need of police service, and maintaining a daily working relationship to minimize crime in our community thus preserving the quality of life for the citizens of Springtown.


The Springtown Police Department is a full-service law enforcement agency providing police services to residents, businesses, and visitors within the City of Springtown. Through an agreement with Springtown ISD, Springtown Police Department school resource officers provide security services to Springtown ISD campuses within the corporate limits of the City of Springtown.


Emergency: DIAL 911
(817) 220-0828

220 Hilltop Drive
Springtown, Texas 76082


David Miller
City Administrator/Interim Chief of Police
Katy Wacasey
Patrol Sergeant
Jamie Oliver
Detective/CID Sergeant
Shane Brown
School Resource Officer
Josh Long
School Resource Officer